Decaturs Tioga Downs FullTioga State Bank GUTHRIE SPORTS MED Valley Sports ReportDandy Mini Marts Gannon Associates Williams Auto GroupTed Clark's Busy Market


Valley Sports Report
MANSFIELD — Brandon Bowman scored three TDs to lead Waverly to a 30-6 win over Canton here Saturday afternoon in the Northern Tier Youth Football League “B” Division championship game at Mansfield University.

Bowman opened the scoring in the first quarter with a 45-yard TD, and Cooper added a 30-yard TD run to give Waverly a 12-0 lead heading into the second quarter.

Bowman scored on an 18-yard romp to extend Waverly’s lead to 18-0 early in the second stanza.

Canton got on the scoreboard midway through the second quarter, but Waverly answered on a 30-yard TD run by Eli Keeney to make it 24-6 at the halftime intermission.

Waverly opened the ball in the second half, and drove to the Canton 10, where Bowman finished of the drive with his third TD run of the contest.

Grant Spiegel added a 35-yard TD run in the third quarter, but with the “mercy rule” in effect no points were added to the score.

The roster for the Waverly “B” (3rd- & 4th-grade) team is: Jonathan Ammerman Jr., Liam Barton, Blake Bentley, Brayden Bentley, Brayden Bowman, Cayden Burnett, Forrest Cole, Allen Ede, Triton Floyd, Eli Keeney, Jason Millage, Mason Phillips, Khidr Pittman, Qadr Pittman, Wyatt Sinsabaugh, Ricky Sindoni, Cooper Skovira, Grant Spiegel, Jase Start, Roark Ward, and Caster Witman.

The Waverly coaches are: Ryan Skovira, Patrick Bowman, John Bowman, and Rick Sindoni.


IN PHOTO: The 2021 NTYFL “B” Division Champions Waverly. … PHOTO PROVIDED.

Print Friendly Version

You've asked about helping ...
here's your chance. Click HERE